SDF Essex Testimonials from Adults and Youths attending the Self defence sessions.

Covering Knife defence, Personal safety Anti-bullying and fitness in Brentwood, Great Baddow, Chelmsford, Rayleigh, Colchester, Billericay and Southend Essex.

Parent self defence reviews

Parent and child self defence In 2019 SDF Essex run a series of parent and child taster classes and half day beginners classes in Brentwood, Chelmsford and Rayleigh. Detailed below are parent self defence reviews. Parent and Child Self Defence class in Essex School Holidays The next Parent Child self defence taster class in Rayleigh 17th February 2020. This parent and child self defence taster class is ideal for children attending school years 6 and 7.ย  Ages 10 and 11ย are Continue Reading

15th January 2020

default image

Team Building Self Defence

Are you thinking about having a staff team building self defence activity? If you have been looking for a group activity, contact Richard at SDF Essex for a chat about a taster session. Detailed below are recent reviews / testimonials from staff following a team building staff activity with SDF Essex. The training session was for two 90 minute taster classes at lunch time, covering theory, personal safety awareness and a few practical standing skills including some knife defence. https://www.selfdefenceandfitness.com/groups-learn-self-defence/ Contact Continue Reading

30th December 2019

default image

Learn to defend yourself with SDF Essex

SDF Essex Beginners self defence class in Brentwood and Chelmsford Learn to defend yourself in Essex with SDF Essex. Half day monthly beginners self defence fitness classes in Brentwood and Chelmsford suitable for adults teenagers and children age 10 and above. Following a recent class at Great Baddow Chelmsford, I received this testimonial from an SDF Essex student. The training helps to feel more confident and improve fitness. SDF Essex Testimonial 5 ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ After a traumatic incident I decided to Continue Reading

30th December 2019

default image

Children’s self defence Chelmsford Class

Children's beginners self defence Brentwood and Chelmsford Class Each month I run a half day beginners self defence class in Brentwood and Great Baddow Chelmsford for adults, teenagers and children above ten years of age. Following a recent Chelmsford class, I received this testimonial from an Essex parent.ย The training helps to feel more confident and improve fitness. SDF Essex Testimonial โ€œI would just like to say what a positive experience we all had at the Self Defence for Beginners in Continue Reading

30th December 2019

default image

Chelmsford self defence testimonial

Are you thinking about attending a SDF Essex self defence class? If you have been looking to learn self defence, for yourself or someone you know but didnโ€™t know where to start, or are concerned about attending, this could be just what you are looking for. See below Chelmsford self defence testimonial. Spaces available for new students to learn self defence techniques in Brentwood & Great Baddow Chelmsford Essex classes.  The training begins by attending a half day beginners class, covering Continue Reading

15th December 2019

default image

Self Defence Essex testimonial

Its great to receive recognition from students please see below Self Defence Essex testimonial "Richard, from the outset, has been great at listening to what my son & I wanted to gain from his sessions both in our initial call and subsequent training sessions. He has always made us feel welcome and the 'no one is better than anyone else' attitude at the training sessions makes you feel very at ease. Everyone knuckles down to learn. At every step Richard Continue Reading

15th December 2019

default image

Boarding School Self Defence

Self Defence classes for Boarding students at School Boarding students learn self defence at Essex school As the Director of Boarding at an independent school, I felt it was important to offer self-defence classes to our boarding students. Richard was very enthusiastic, flexible and willing to accommodate our varying needs within the whole school boarding community. The sessions were engaging with a variety of activities. Richard managed to cover a lot of information into his sessions and they were a Continue Reading

9th December 2019

default image

Self Defence Year 6 school student

Personal Safety and Self Defence Year 6 school student testimonial I had been looking for a self-defence class for my 10-year old daughter for a while but could not find anything suitable for her age. As she was due to start Senior School soon and walk on her own, it was important to me that she knew how to defend herself but martial arts were not her thing. I eventually came across SDF Essex and contacted Richard to check the Continue Reading

25th November 2019

default image

Self Defence classes helping build confidence

I've never taken a self-defence class before so had no idea what to expect. I knew I needed to build up my confidence again after a very difficult time with anxiety and stress at work and thought this might be one way to achieve that. After an initial email enquiry, I received a call from Richard going through the details of how it works, what to wear etc. which was very helpful and reassuring. I was a little nervous attending Continue Reading

19th November 2019

default image

Testimonial Self Defence with SDF Essex

Self Defence classes for beginners in Brentwood, Chelmsford and Rayleigh Essex Testimonial Self Defence with SDF Essex. I decided to undertake some self defence training and after an extensive search I contacted Richard and I am really pleased that I did.The classes are fun, insightful and interesting. There is a mix of demonstration, practice, tips and a fitness training. The classes I attend take place outside in the fresh air and are in a pleasant park location.My instructor Richard is Continue Reading

Mr S from Cambridge 26th August 2016