SDF Essex Testimonials from adults and parents of children attending the Self defence sessions.

SDF Essex Self defence for beginners, training in Billericay, Brentwood, Chelmsford, Rayleigh and many more Essex towns.

Please phone for class availability and discuss training options. Sessions cover awareness, knife defence, personal safety, anti- bullying, standing and floor practical techniques plus fitness.
default image

Self Defence Essex Classes

Who are my Self Defence Essex classes aimed at? SDF Essex classes teach Self Defence and fitness in Great Baddow Chelmsford, Billericay, Brentwood and Rayleigh. One group is Individuals who have experienced bullying, domestic abuse / violence or an attack. Domestic abuse calls have increased 25% over this lockdown period. A third of violent crimes in Essex is domestic related. 1 in 4 women and 1 in 6 men will be affected by domestic violence. The freephone 24 hour National Continue Reading

14th April 2020

default image

DofE Award Self Defence

Self Defence Anti Bullying Classes in Brentwood and Great Baddow Chelmsford with SDF Essex, detailed below a testimonial from an Essex parent. Duke of Edinburgh DofE Award Self Defence physical activity. "Having moved to Essex with two teenage children, I wanted them to meet new people and try a new activity. I was recommended that they try SDF Essex. I contacted Richard who was so helpful and my children decided to “give it a go”. They both really enjoy going Continue Reading

6th March 2020

default image

Confidence Self defence classes

Self Defence Anti Bullying Classes in Brentwood and Great Baddow Chelmsford with SDF Essex, detailed below a testimonial from an Essex parent. SDF Essex Testimonial Richard I write to applaud you for your dedication to assistingyoung people such as my son, to come out of their shell, and defendthemselves in time of trouble. My son did enjoy himself today by participating in the self defence training session.We look forward to joining you and other participants in next week’s practice. Chelmsford Parent Continue Reading

Parent of SDF Essex Student Chelmsford class 3rd March 2020

default image

Self Defence Anti Bullying

Self Defence Anti Bullying Classes in Brentwood and Great Baddow Chelmsford with SDF Essex, detailed below a testimonial from an Essex parent. SDF Essex Testimonial My daughter age 13 has been struggling with bullying for the last five years, unfortunately not just verbal but physical too. As a parent I felt that I needed to do as much as possible to protect her which of course included the police and regular counselling sessions. As my daughter is becoming more independent Continue Reading

Mum of SDF Essex Student in Chelmsford 24th February 2020

default image

Grapevine Essex Self Defence Group Event in Chelmsford

Grapevine Essex is a charity which provides fully supported recreational and educational activities for adults with learning difficulties in Essex. We approached Richard, to run a self-defence class for some of our members over the Easter break. They had to fill in a medical questionnaire in advance so that Richard was well aware of any possible problems which could arise. To begin with, we had a question and answer session on what constitutes bullying and how we may present ourselves Continue Reading

Mary Schultz, Grapevine Essex. 22nd February 2020

SDF Essex Student Reviews

SDF Essex Student Reviews, Myself and my younger brother attended Richard’s self defence sessions in Chelmsford and we both enjoyed it greatly. My brother was nervous at first but Richard immediately put him at ease and encouraged him, really building his overall confidence over the weeks with his support. The content is enjoyable as well as useful, and we both feel much more capable and safer since learning it- our mum is much less worried about me returning to my Continue Reading

3rd February 2020

default image

Women’s self defence Essex

Women's self defence Essex Testimonial “For years I had been meaning to look into self-defence lessons and I just never got around to it. Then our work van, which is parked right under our bedroom window, got broken into and my husband and I chased the culprits off. This was my impetus to go online and finally do something about it. After researching various martial arts disciplines, I came across the SDF Essex website and knew that was what I Continue Reading

Ms L Essex Student 1st February 2020

Parent self defence reviews

Parent and child self defence In 2019 SDF Essex run a series of parent and child taster classes and half day beginners classes in Brentwood, Chelmsford and Rayleigh. Detailed below are parent self defence reviews. Parent and Child Self Defence class in Essex School Holidays The next Parent Child self defence taster class in Rayleigh 17th February 2020. This parent and child self defence taster class is ideal for children attending school years 6 and 7.  Ages 10 and 11 are Continue Reading

15th January 2020

default image

Team Building Self Defence

Are you thinking about having a staff team building self defence activity? If you have been looking for a group activity, contact Richard at SDF Essex for a chat about a taster session. Detailed below are recent reviews / testimonials from staff following a team building staff activity with SDF Essex. The training session was for two 90 minute taster classes at lunch time, covering theory, personal safety awareness and a few practical standing skills including some knife defence. https://www.selfdefenceandfitness.com/groups-learn-self-defence/ Contact Continue Reading

30th December 2019

default image

Learn to defend yourself with SDF Essex

SDF Essex Beginners self defence class in Brentwood and Chelmsford Learn to defend yourself in Essex with SDF Essex. Half day monthly beginners self defence fitness classes in Brentwood and Chelmsford suitable for adults teenagers and children age 10 and above. Following a recent class at Great Baddow Chelmsford, I received this testimonial from an SDF Essex student. The training helps to feel more confident and improve fitness. SDF Essex Testimonial 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 After a traumatic incident I decided to Continue Reading

30th December 2019

default image

Children’s self defence Chelmsford Class

Children's beginners self defence Brentwood and Chelmsford Class Each month I run a half day beginners self defence class in Brentwood and Great Baddow Chelmsford for adults, teenagers and children above ten years of age. Following a recent Chelmsford class, I received this testimonial from an Essex parent. The training helps to feel more confident and improve fitness. SDF Essex Testimonial “I would just like to say what a positive experience we all had at the Self Defence for Beginners in Continue Reading

30th December 2019

default image

Chelmsford self defence testimonial

Are you thinking about attending a SDF Essex self defence class? If you have been looking to learn self defence, for yourself or someone you know but didn’t know where to start, or are concerned about attending, this could be just what you are looking for. See below Chelmsford self defence testimonial. Spaces available for new students to learn self defence techniques in Brentwood & Great Baddow Chelmsford Essex classes.  The training begins by attending a half day beginners class, covering Continue Reading

15th December 2019

default image

Self Defence Essex testimonial

Its great to receive recognition from students please see below Self Defence Essex testimonial "Richard, from the outset, has been great at listening to what my son & I wanted to gain from his sessions both in our initial call and subsequent training sessions. He has always made us feel welcome and the 'no one is better than anyone else' attitude at the training sessions makes you feel very at ease. Everyone knuckles down to learn. At every step Richard Continue Reading

15th December 2019

default image

Boarding School Self Defence

Self Defence classes for Boarding students at School Boarding students learn self defence at Essex school As the Director of Boarding at an independent school, I felt it was important to offer self-defence classes to our boarding students. Richard was very enthusiastic, flexible and willing to accommodate our varying needs within the whole school boarding community. The sessions were engaging with a variety of activities. Richard managed to cover a lot of information into his sessions and they were a Continue Reading

9th December 2019

default image

Self Defence Year 6 school student

Personal Safety and Self Defence Year 6 school student testimonial I had been looking for a self-defence class for my 10-year old daughter for a while but could not find anything suitable for her age. As she was due to start Senior School soon and walk on her own, it was important to me that she knew how to defend herself but martial arts were not her thing. I eventually came across SDF Essex and contacted Richard to check the Continue Reading

25th November 2019

default image

Self Defence classes helping build confidence

I've never taken a self-defence class before so had no idea what to expect. I knew I needed to build up my confidence again after a very difficult time with anxiety and stress at work and thought this might be one way to achieve that. After an initial email enquiry, I received a call from Richard going through the details of how it works, what to wear etc. which was very helpful and reassuring. I was a little nervous attending Continue Reading

19th November 2019

default image

Testimonial Self Defence with SDF Essex

Self Defence classes for beginners in Brentwood, Chelmsford and Rayleigh Essex Testimonial Self Defence with SDF Essex. I decided to undertake some self defence training and after an extensive search I contacted Richard and I am really pleased that I did.The classes are fun, insightful and interesting. There is a mix of demonstration, practice, tips and a fitness training. The classes I attend take place outside in the fresh air and are in a pleasant park location.My instructor Richard is Continue Reading

Mr S from Cambridge 26th August 2016